April 13, 2016

In the design category, biomedical engineering majors Emilie Fortman, Catherine Henry and Ryan Leiphart, won for their project, “Design of Novel Bioprinted Tissue Engineered Muscle Repair (TEMR) Constructs for Functional Restoration of Irrecoverable Muscle Injuries and Similar Conditions.” The faculty advisors on the project were Professor Shayn Peirce-Cottler, Associate Professor Silvia Blemker and Professor George Christ.

Learn more